Month in Review: March

Dear Readers,

You may be wondering why I am posting my month in review a little early (or not). Well, March was a slow month for me. I didn’t get a lot of writing done. I edited a story I forgot about. I don’t keep my notebooks around like I should. There was a time I “lost” my notebook at work. I thought it was thrown away, but it got moved to another room. A relief, but I made a vow that I wouldn’t leave my stuff lying around. I keep my stories close until I feel it’s time to release them into the wild. But, one never knows when an idea will pop up. A character sketch, a note, a paragraph, whatever. So, I am trying to break that habit and take my notebook with me. It’s important that I not leave it lying around for days at work. But I need to write whenever free time is available.

The second reason why March has been a slow month is because I am preparing for the A to Z Blogging Challenge starting in a couple of days. This is an exciting venture for me in a variety of ways. It will force me to write every day, of course. (Except on Sundays, but I’ll bring my notebooks to journal or compose short stories, thereby meeting the goal of writing every day.) Second, it will force me to keep deadlines, which will mean setting aside blocks of time to write, which for me, is early in the morning. So, I am preparing for that. I have to admit that this is the one part of the challenge I am not looking forward to.

This is a short post, I admit, but I still have a ways to go in preparing for the blogging challenge. I hope you readers will follow me on this journey. Wish me luck.

Author: G. R. McNeese

I'm originally from Illinois, currently residing in Georgia. I graduated from Georgia State University with a Bachelor's Degree in Creative Writing. I am blessed with a supportive wife and family.

Leave a Reply

