2016 A to Z Challenge: G is for Gratitude

2016AtoZDay07

When I was younger, my family had this tradition of listing things we’re grateful for on Thanksgiving Day. Nowadays, my family has extended that tradition to naming one thing every day we’re grateful for. Most of the time, I state I’m grateful for having a job where I can provide for my family. But I’m also grateful for having the family I have. I can’t imagine my life without them.

I think gratitude can go a long way. In terms of writing, I’m grateful that the Good Lord has blessed me with the desire to write, and has given me the means to write. It doesn’t seem like at times, but I relish in the moments I’m able to create something with my words.

What about you? What are you grateful for? How do you show your gratitude?

Author: G. R. McNeese

I'm originally from Illinois, currently residing in Georgia. I graduated from Georgia State University with a Bachelor's Degree in Creative Writing. I am blessed with a supportive wife and family.

4 thoughts on “2016 A to Z Challenge: G is for Gratitude”

  1. What a wonderful tradition! We started on January 1 writing something we are grateful for or something good that happened on a slip of paper and dropping it into a mason jar. On New Year’s Eve this year we will pull all the slips out of the jar and read them together … a happy journey down 2016’s memory lane.

    Like

Leave a Reply

