2016 A to Z Challenge: K is for Kissing

2016AtoZDay11

There are certain scenes that require a certain amount of precision. Death scenes, like I mentioned before, are one. Kissing scenes are another. I see no difference between the two because both can be hard to execute and both can be subject to cliché.

Because I haven’t written as many death scenes as kissing scenes, it’s hard to decide which is tougher to write. Death scenes can be hard if the main character is the one being killed off, which makes it hard to describe the “experience.” Kissing scenes are similar because the characters involved are most likely have their eyes closed. So, for a character to describe the experience is challenging.

I, for one, like writing kissing scenes. Maybe it’s because I’m a romantic at heart. Or it could be because I’m married and I can describe those moments better. Who knows?

What about you? What’s your experience with kissing scenes?

Author: G. R. McNeese

I'm originally from Illinois, currently residing in Georgia. I graduated from Georgia State University with a Bachelor's Degree in Creative Writing. I am blessed with a supportive wife and family.

3 thoughts on “2016 A to Z Challenge: K is for Kissing”

Leave a Reply

