2016 A to Z Challenge: L is for London, England

2016AtoZDay12

There are a lot of places I would to visit. The top of my list is London, England. When I think of London, I think of royalty. I think of culture and traditions unlike our own. I think of the rich history of literature throughout the centuries. London is so similar to a lot of American cities, and yet, it has a style and flair all its own.

So, why bring up London in my writing? I studied British Literature in college. I loved the class because of how stories served more of a purpose besides entertaining the masses. It made statements addressing the state of the country. They satirized solutions of making the country great. They addressed universal themes of love, loss, betrayal, and religion in a unique manner.

Like Paris, I would go to London to write and get inspired. There’s something about its culture that speaks to me.

Author: G. R. McNeese

I'm originally from Illinois, currently residing in Georgia. I graduated from Georgia State University with a Bachelor's Degree in Creative Writing. I am blessed with a supportive wife and family.

4 thoughts on “2016 A to Z Challenge: L is for London, England”

  1. London is one of the worlds capital cities. So many trends come from London. Like the “Mind the Gap” trend. These days you get T.Shirts all over the globe that have “mind the gap” written on them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

