Rest and Recharge

Hi again, you lovely writing people. This will be short, I promise. I just wanted to let you know that I am taking a little time to recharge and prepare for the upcoming year. Can’t believe it’s about three weeks away. I thought about writing a Christmas story, and I still might. For now, I’m putting it on the shelf.

December is a tough month, as I’m sure it is for most. There are the commitments to family, parties, Christmas shopping, and if you’re like me, having a day job where the customers are more rambunctious and unruly than most of the entire year. It’s difficult to focus on writing with all that’s going on.

That’s not to say I won’t be thinking about writing. I’m evaluating my writing year and brainstorming new goals for the upcoming year. I will post them in the next few weeks.

Until then, Merry Christmas!

Author: G. R. McNeese

I'm originally from Illinois, currently residing in Georgia. I graduated from Georgia State University with a Bachelor's Degree in Creative Writing. I am blessed with a supportive wife and family.

4 thoughts on “Rest and Recharge”

  1. Sounds like a sensible plan, George! Like you, I’m doing major prepping for 2017, while looking back on 2016. (I actually just blogged about that for #IWSG here: http://tuisnider.com/2016/12/06/iwsg-yes-ive-got-a-crystal-ball-i-just-dont-know-how-to-use-it/)

    In fact, have you ever checked out IWSG? I think you’d really like it! Check out my blog post, if you’re intrigued! 🙂

    In the meantime, see you ’round the #StoryDam tag & Happy Holidays! 😀

    ~Tui aka @TuiSnider on Twitter, TuiSnider.com

    Like

  2. I’m doing the same, George, regarding re-evaluating writing goals and how to make more effective use of my writing time. I also want to thank you for the bit about “if you’re like me, having a day job where the customers are more rambunctious and unruly than most of the entire year.” Made me laugh out loud. Happy holidays!

    Like

  3. With everything that we have on our plates in the month of December, taking some time off is a wise move. My month has been crazy, too. I’m working on revising/expanding a story, but I’m trying to go slowly and not force myself to meet insane goals. Enjoy your break. Merry Christmas, George!

    Like

Leave a Reply

